Breaking News
Home / Racing / Coca-Cola 600 Live

Coca-Cola 600 Live

Coca-Cola 600 Live. The 2018 Coca-Cola 600, the 59th running of the occasion, is a Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race hung on May 27, 2018 at Charlotte Motor Speedway in Concord, North Carolina. Challenged more than 400 laps on the 1.5 mile (2.42 km) black-top speedway, it was the thirteenth race of the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series season.

The race was held at Charlotte Motor Speedway, which is situated in Concord, North Carolina. The speedway complex incorporates a 1.5-mile (2.4 km) quad-oval track that will be used for the race, and in addition a dragstrip and an earth track. The speedway was worked in 1959 by Bruton Smith and is viewed as the home track for NASCAR with numerous race groups situated in the Charlotte metropolitan territory. The track is claimed and worked by Speedway Motorsports Inc. (SMI) with Marcus G. Smith filling in as track president.

It’s NASCAR race day at Charlotte Motor Speedway, and we are very brave data you have to prepare for Sunday’s Coca-Cola 600 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race:

Begin TIME: Celebrity gourmet expert Robert Irvine will teach drivers to begin their motors at 6:10 p.m. ET, trailed by the green banner at 6:18 p.m. ET.

RACE DISTANCE: The Coca-Cola 400 is 600 miles and 400 laps around the 1.5-mile oval, making it NASCAR’s longest race.

RACE STAGES: After a fruitful run last season, NASCAR will by and by partition races into stages and giving out focuses. Here are the portions for this evening’s Cup race, which, dissimilar to different races, will be partitioned into four phases: Stage 1: 100 laps, Stage 2: 100 laps, Stage 3: 100 laps, Stage 4: 100 laps.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: U.S. Marine Corps Capt. Skye Martin will play out the national song of praise at 6:03 p.m. ET, and there will by a flyover including four F-15s from Seymour Johnson Air Force Base.

COCA-COLA: NASCAR’s big cheeses will begin on inverse closures of field

Development: NASCAR’s longest race tests drivers in various ways

Commemoration: Couple comes back to CMS 50 years after special first night

HARVICK: Home life takes need for sizzling driver

Television/RADIO SCHEDULE: The race will be communicated on Fox beginning at 6 p.m., with a pre-demonstrate beginning at 5:30 p.m. Radio calls can be found on the Performance Racing Network and Sirius/XM NASCAR Radio.

Climate: The Coca-Cola 600 will start under for the most part overcast skies with temperatures in the low 80s, dunking down into the mid 70s after dusk. The Weather Channel is calling for only a 15% shot of precipitation amid the race.

LAST TIME: A fuel bet helped Austin Dillon win the 2017 Coca-Cola 600. Martin Truex Jr. has been an overwhelming power at the track for a considerable length of time however, driving 233 laps last season, a record 392 in 2016’s win, and 131 out of 2015. Truex likewise won the previous fall’s playoff race at Charlotte.

LINEUP: Kyle Busch will begin first in his endeavor to win at the one track he still can’t seem to vanquish in a Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series focuses race. Joey Logano will begin close by Busch on the front column.

Here’s the starting lineup for tonight’s Coca-Cola 600 (car number in parentheses):

1. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

2. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

3. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

4. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota

5. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford

6. (31) Ryan Newman, Chevrolet

7. (1) Jamie McMurray, Chevrolet

8. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

9. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

10. (19) Daniel Suarez, Toyota

11. (42) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

12. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

13. (17) Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ford

14. (21) Paul Menard, Ford

15. (78) Martin Truex Jr., Toyota

16. (41) Kurt Busch, Ford

17. (6) Matt Kenseth, Ford

18. (37) Chris Buescher, Chevrolet

19. (38) David Ragan, Ford

20. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

21. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

22. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

23. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet

24. (43) Darrell Wallace Jr., Chevrolet

25. (15) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet

26. (95) Kasey Kahne, Chevrolet

27. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

28. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford

29. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

30. (47) AJ Allmendinger, Chevrolet

31. (32) Matt DiBenedetto, Ford

32. (96) Parker Kligerman, Toyota

33. (72) Corey LaJoie, Chevrolet

34. (23) Gray Gaulding, Toyota

35. (00) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet

36. (66) Timmy Hill, Toyota

37. (55) Jeffrey Earnhardt, Chevrolet

38. (51) BJ McLeod, Chevrolet

39. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

40. (7) JJ Yeley, Chevrolet

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *